The government has stopped issuing NOC for five countries; Which countries on the list?

Kathmandu, April 22

As the risk of corona infection increases, the government has stopped issuing NOC (No Objection Letters) for foreign study to five countries, from Thursday.

According to a statement issued by Narayan Prasad Pokhrel, Deputy Secretary at the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology, on Wednesday, foreign study permits for Japan, Australia, South Korea, Bangladesh and China have been stopped as per the decision of the Council of Ministers.

According to the statement, the new NOC will not be given, in order to prevent from a new variant of the corona infection that is spreading and also the government, has recently issued an order to prevent and control the second wave of the Covid-19 epidemic.