Newly Appointed Ministers Sworn in

The newly appointed six ministers and three state ministers have been sworn in at Sheetal Niwas on Thursday. President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered oath of office and secrecy to them.

A meeting of the ruling Nepal Communist Party (NCP) held Wednesday afternoon finalised the names of new MPs to be inducted to the Cabinet in place of the outgoing ministers who, according to the Prime Minister, had performed ‘underwhelmingly’.

Those sworn in as ministers are Hridayesh Tripathi, Basanta Nembang, Parbat Gurung, Ghanashyam Bhusal, Lekhraj Bhatta and Rameswor Raya Yadav while Moti Dugar, Nawaraj Rawat and Rambir Manandhar took oath of of Basanta Nembang has been sworn in as the Minister for Physical Infrastructure and Transport; and Hridayesh Tripathi as Minister for Federal Affairs and General Administration.

Likewise, Moti Dugar took the oath of office and secrecy as the Minister of State for Industry and Commerce  while Parbat Gurung has been sworn in as the Minister for Women, Children and Senior Citizens.

Ghanashyam Bhusal has been sworn in as the Minister for Agricultural and Livestock Development.

Similarly, Lekhraj Bhatta has been sworn in as the Minister for  Industry, and Rameswor Raya Yadav as the Minister for Labor.

Also present at the oath-taking ceremony were Vice-President Nanda Bahadur Pun, Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli, Chairperson of the National Assembly Nanda Bahadur Pun, among others.