Lilendra Pradhan elected president of Petroleum Dealers National Association

Kathmandu, April 4

The 42nd General Assembly and National Conference of the Nepal Petroleum Dealers National Association has selected Lilendra Pradhan as a new president.

The panel led by Pradhan defeated Navin Shrestha’s panel due to the two-panel election. While Pradhan got 302 votes, Shrestha got only 43 votes. Pradhan’s panel is Nepali Congress while Shrestha’s panel is Communist.

Sunil Gurung has been elected as the senior vice-chairman, Binod Chaurasia as the first vice-chairman and Sunil Bidla as the second vice-chairman of the working committee. Similarly, Bishwa Aryal has been elected as general secretary, Chaturbhuj Saria as treasurer, Himal Gaire as secretary and Shyam Budhathoki as joint secretary.